• Date

    02/07/2021

  • Time

    15:00 (UK time)

  • Location

    Online

  • Organisation

    Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh, RCPE

Covid 19

Updates in Infectious Diseases

Join the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh for the next in our series of online International Medical Updates (IMU) which brings together expert speakers from Bangladesh to discuss emerging and re-emerging viral infections, fungal infections, antimicrobial resistance and the COVID-19 experience in Bangladesh.

 

20:00 BST
15:00 UK
Introduction & Welcome by
Professor Andrew Elder, President, Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh
 

20:10 BST
15:10 UK

Chair: Professor Rubina Yasmin, Professor of Medicine, Mugda Medical Medical College, Dhaka

Emerging and re-emerging viral infections
Professor Md. Titu Miah, Dhaka Medical College, Dhaka

20:30 BST
15:30 UK
Fungal Infections : an upcoming threat
Professor H.A.M Nazmul Ahasan, Popular Medical College, Dhaka
20:50 BST
15:50 UK
Antimicrobial Resistance – A new threat to the Globe
Professor Md. Robed Amin, Dhaka Medical College, Dhaka
21:10 BST
16:10 UK
Covid-19 infection, immunity and vaccination: updates for our experience from BangladeshProfessor Firdausi Qadri, Director, Centre for Vaccine Sciences at the International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh
21:30 BST
16:30 UK
Q & A
21.50 BST
16:50 UK
Concluding Remarks & Close
Professor Quazi Tarikul Islam, Overseas Regional Adviser, Bangladesh, RCPE
This is default text for notification bar
This is default text for notification bar